- We arrived late on the friday night to find the TV wall mount hanging out of the wall by only its bottom 2 screws, the fridge door doesn't close properly meaning it works intermittently, and not enough cutlery and crockery for 4 people to eat a meal with. Emailed the owner with pictures of the isuues the next morning and went out walking. Arrived back at the apartment to a pile of crockery and a post-it note from a friend of the owners saying the fridge has 'always been that way', and the TV wasn't like that when they cleaned, basically accusing us of causing the damage. I emailed back to assure them that level of damaged could not have occurred on its own and then received no response whatsoever from the owners for the rest of our stay. This is a major H&S risk as it could seriously injure an adult if it fell, or even kill a small child or dog.
The shower head stand keeps slipping down, looks like they tried jamming some plastic in there to keep it up, it doesn't work, hit my elderly father in the head when he tried to shower. The toilet seat is loose and slides around. All the doors need a bit shaving off the bottom as the carpet is so thick you can't open and close doors easily. The duvets are awful.
The location of the cottage however is incredible, there are so many beautiful walks literally from the door.
Its a shame, with a little renovation this would be a wonderful place to stay, but given previous reviews, it doesn't look like the owners are bothered.
Published on: 13 September 2021
Hello Sara, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay. We would have loved to have helped had we known. Rest assured, I will make sure everything you have highlighted is looked into and addressed. I hope you had a lovely time in the Lakes, it's a beautiful part of the world, isn't it?