Clough View reviews

Clough View reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Clough View
Comfort and Equipment
6.8
Location
7.7
Cleanliness
7.1
Local amenities
6.7
Value for money
7.1
Overall rating
7.5
Scores 7.5 out of 10 based on 11 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Sue

Leeds GB Family
This is a comfortable place to stay, warm, spacious and equipped with everything, with great views towards the northern part of the Helvellyn range, and we have thoroughly enjoyed our week's holiday there. The property is split over three floors, twin bedroom on ground floor and double room on second floor, with kitchen/living room on first floor; our pre-teen daughter very much enjoyed having a floor all to herself! It is next to the A66 so there is traffic noise; however this didn't bother us and the upside of being next to the main road is that it is really easy to get to many areas of the district. I contacted the proprietor a couple of weeks before our visit to check which of the three properties was Clough View ( it's the middle one) and she replied within a few minutes, which was really helpful. Only suggestion for improvement would be to provide a recycling bin. Fantastic area to visit, so much to do and explore and we would definitely stay there again.
Confirmed guest: 02 November 2019
Published on: 04 November 2019

Hi Sue, a perfect 10, hurrah! I'm so dellighted that you loved Clough View so much, it really is lovely, isn't it? It sounds like you got plenty of exploring done too! Come back and see us again soon!

8 out of 10

Valerie

NEWPORT-ON-TAY GB Couple
On the whole an excellent cottage well equipped, a few niggles, bulbs missing/not working, extractor fan in mid level shower room not working, sink taps only working intermittently. Having said that it would not stop us returning.
Confirmed guest: 19 October 2019
Published on: 22 October 2019

Hi Valerie, many thanks for you comments, it really is a lovely cottage, isn't it? I've made a note of the other things you raised and will definitely look into them. So glad you had such a lovely time & would love to see you again!

7 out of 10

Denise

Barrow upon Humber GB Family
There were a few things that were faulty in the cottage and lack of instructions for the white goods but it did not spoil the experience. The location was excellent and it was handy being so close to the pub.the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. Overall it was very good value
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2019
Published on: 02 September 2019

Hi Denise, thanks for your comments, I'll look into the points you have raised. It's such a great lcoation, isn't it? I'm so happy that you had a lovely holiday.