Clough View reviews

Clough View reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Clough View
Comfort and Equipment
7.6
Location
8.2
Cleanliness
7.8
Local amenities
7.0
Value for money
8.0
Overall rating
7.8
Scores 7.8 out of 10 based on 10 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
3 out of 10

Rachel

Norfolk GB Family
The cottage is in need of some serious TLC. There is no dvd player, the extractor is dodgy as the least and the buttons do not work properly, the cutlery and glasses were dirty and we had to clean them before using them, there were no cereal bowls for the children breakfast and the garden seats outside were just broken and left laying there.
We had a number of bulbs blow whilst we were there, and had no spares to replace them with. It could be a great place to stay if only someone would spend a little bit of money on updating it a bit.
Thanks
Confirmed guest: 27 May 2019
Published on: 29 May 2019

Hello Rachel,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear you had a number of issues with the cottage.
It is always worth contacting either the owners or myself as we would have been more than happy to assist you during your stay. I have spoken to the owner and she will be addressing your concerns with the cleaning team moving forward. She has also informed me that the DVD player is located on the side of the TV, I am sorry you did not find this during your stay.
I hope you still enjoyed your break despite these issues and you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.

10 out of 10

A

London GB Family
Hi,
We loved this place. Its very spacious and plenty of room for everything. Very good for a Family. The owner was very flexible and allowed 4 kids and 2 adults even though it was advertised for 4-5 people. It was clean except there was pet hair on the carpets on all floors - looks like a voluntary cleanup request for the previous occupiers to clean up did not work.
The main bedroom is very spacious but lacks a door for privacy ;-) in case you are sharing this place this with grown up kids or others. There are no local amenities so please have all the things you need. Location wise its very good for someone thinking of trekking to top of Blencathra, Ambleside cruise for Windermere is around half an hour drive, very near to the Threlkeld Quarry and Stone Circle. Keswick is close by and also Derwent Water, Coniston water are around half an hour to 45 mins drive. Ullswater takes about 15-20 mins drive. Hope this helps someone :-)
Confirmed guest: 22 April 2019
Published on: 29 April 2019

Hi A, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you had a great time. It's a great base for heading out exploring isn't it? It sounds like you visited lots of places of interest while you were here.
I'm sorry to hear that the previous guests hadn't cleaned up before they left. I hope it didn't cause too much inconvenience.
If you would like any help choosing somewhere to stay for your next visit to the Lakes just get in touch and I'll be happy to help.

8 out of 10

Andy

Rowney Green GB Friends
Great place overall. Iā€™d come again! Comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, good pub opposite. Could do with some instructions for heating and shower but we sorted it in the end šŸ˜€
Confirmed guest: 15 December 2018
Published on: 16 December 2018

Hi Andy, I'm glad you enjoyed your break. The location is perfect if you enjoy getting out on the fells. And having a good pub on the doorstep is always a bonus! I hope you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.