- Our week at the cottage was very expensive and this seems overpriced after visiting. The location is amazing, unless you are a light sleeper as the river noise is very loud! There was no room in the cottage that all eight of us could sit in together on couches. Some of the beds had very old bed heads and need new mattresses. Most of the non stick pans couldn’t be used as the black interiors were damaged badly. The tumble dryer didn’t work and the oven took so long to reach temperature that we thought that wasn’t working properly either!
There was a massive stain (1 meter square approximately)on the ceiling of the kitchen and a piece of furniture had been removed from the snug leaving all the raw plugs visible on the wall- these two things were unsightly. The bathrooms were all modern and beautiful.
Published on: 13 September 2021
Hello Johanne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate your feedback and I will make sure everything you have highlighted is looked into and addressed. I hope you had a lovely time in the Lakes, it's a beautiful part of the world, isn't it?