Woodlands Cottage reviews

Woodlands Cottage reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Woodlands Cottage
Comfort and Equipment
8.5
Location
8.6
Cleanliness
7.9
Local amenities
6.8
Value for money
8.2
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 16 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Sallie

Halifax GB Couple
Loved everything about our stay. A really relaxing comfortable cottage. Beautiful area with fabulous walks. Lovely snug and warm cottage with a well equipped kitchen and Judith had thought of everything.
Confirmed guest: 04 October 2019
Published on: 05 October 2019

Hi Sallie, Judith is fabulous, isn't she? I'm so delighted that you had such a wonderful time & look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

10 out of 10

Eric

Durham GB Couple
Excellent choice if you want a peaceful break. Much appreciated welcome pack, excellent wi-fi,Quiet location with fantastic pub recommend both food and ale at Black Lion.
Confirmed guest: 23 September 2019
Published on: 29 September 2019

Hi Eric, thanks for your comments and recommendations - always handy! I'm delighted that you had such a wonderful time. Here's to getting away from it all!

2 out of 10

Lynn

Skipton GB Family
Very disappointed with the accommodation. It would have been a nice cottage 10 years ago but the owner has allowed it to get into disrepair. The gardens are very overgrown and not presented as the per the pictures. This prevents any views and when you venture into the garden you get bitten by flies. The house smells of damp and you are unable to open the windows due to said flies. The view from the kitchen window is of recycle bins and rubbish. The house was also very dirty and needed a good clean throughout. I contacted the agent, Sally’s cottages, who replied after a lengthy period of time and I was dissatisfied with their response. I would not recommend this cottage or the agent, very poor!
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2019
Published on: 29 September 2019

Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Woodlands Cottage. I'm sorry that you felt that Woodlands Cottage wasn't quite right for your stay. We do find that in the summer months there is an increase in insects, especially in our more rural properties. Had you contacted ourselves or the owner Judith, who lives next door, we would have arranged for someone to come out and address any cleaning concerns you had during your stay to make it as comfortable and relaxing as possible. I'd be more than happy to help you to select a cottage for your next stay in The Lakes, so do just get in touch if you'd like to make a return visit to The Lakes.