Wasdale View (Wasdale Head) reviews

Wasdale View (Wasdale Head) reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Wasdale View (Wasdale Head)
Comfort and Equipment
7.3
Location
9.9
Cleanliness
8.1
Local amenities
7.7
Value for money
8.3
Overall rating
7.6
Scores 7.6 out of 10 based on 7 reviews
9 out of 10

Ian

Leyburn GB Couple
Excellent location for local walks in Wasdale, pubs and cafe stops.
Good facilities - a nice shower and good TV.
Confirmed guest: 26 June 2021
Published on: 04 July 2021

Hello Ian, It just doesn't get any better than that, does it? Here's to more Cumbrian adventures!

9 out of 10

Richard

Leeds GB Couple
We really liked the apartment. Everything there that we needed. It's probably the best location in the Lake district. An excellent place to explore the western fells.
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2021
Published on: 22 June 2021

Hi Richard, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break, it's the perfect place to escape from the hustle and bustle for a while isn't it? The location is stunning, I hope you enjoyed exploring. Until next time!

6 out of 10

Cathy

Matlock GB Single
Fabulous location. Well equipped kitchen etc. Great views to the screes. Plenty of parking. However, I couldn't get the hob to work and had to drive quite a way to get a phone signal for advice. The cleaner was very helpful but this was a stressful and time consuming exercise that could have been avoided with some simple instructions in the folder. Several trailing extension leads to lights/heater/tumble dryer. Needs a qualified electrician to sort this out. Uncomfortable sofa- not so much olde worlde, just old.
Confirmed guest: 22 May 2021
Published on: 27 May 2021

Hello Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate your feedback and have discussed this with the owner. They have confirmed that all the instructions (including for the hob) are in the loose leaf folder at the cottage, I am sorry that you were unable to find these at the time. The owner ensures that all the electrical checks are up to date, so the extension cables are safe to use. They are sorry you found the sofa to be uncomfortable, they haven't had this feedback before, but will monitor this moving forward. Please do always feel free to contact me by phone or email should you have any concerns during a stay with us and I will always be happy to help. I hope you had a lovely time in the wonderful Lakes, it's a beautiful part of the world, isn't it?