- Great location for walking into Keswick if you don't mind a climb which we don't.
The cottage was warm & cosy with constant hot water which is something we always look for in our accommodation.
Views from living room window are amazing!
Cottage obviously struggles with damp (visible from numerous dehumidifiers) & there was a daily occurance of woodlouse & millipedes which wasn't too much on an issue in first couple of days but after a week we'd had enough...
Super clean regardless of insects daily & cottage very well equipped with 3verything needed.
Utility area is a great addition for washing & drying very damp clothes in the rain.
Overall a great stay & a chilled week despite the weather being awful & this was due to the cottage having the comforts we enjoy.
Published on: 01 November 2020
Hi Heather, very many thanks for you comments, I'm sorry the weather wasn't the best for your stay. The owner is sorry that you experienced these issues during your time at the cottage. The property is listed and an older building, so it can experience minor condensation and this is why they have the dehumidifiers in place. We would have been happy to address any concerns you had with damp or insects, if you had made us aware at the time. Please always feel free to contact us with during your holiday. The owner has not found any issues with insects, but of course will monitor this moving forward. I'm delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable time and would love to welcome you back again in the future.