The Old Dairy reviews

The Old Dairy reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of The Old Dairy
Comfort and Equipment
8.7
Location
9.3
Cleanliness
10.0
Local amenities
8.7
Value for money
8.0
Overall rating
8.0
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 3 reviews
8 out of 10

Kevin

Bedfordshire GB Couple
Lovely cottage in a very quiet location
Confirmed guest: 09 July 2021
Published on: 12 July 2021

Hi Kevin, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, it's a lovely place for a relaxing break isn't it?
I hope you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.

6 out of 10

Denise

Sunderland GB Couple
This is a Modern clean cottage with lovely scenic views. Value for you’re money. No complaints at all about the cottage. Beautiful garden but from the website it does not state that you are overlooked by the cottage next door which are the owners. Felt no privacy from the start. If I knew this I don’t think I would have chosen this one. Also advertised as dog friendly and we have took our dog away for the first time that is not used to sheep etc but by the photos it shows the secure wall which I was happy with and also emailed to confirm he was ok to be of lead in the garden which was a yes. The photos don’t show the garden to the left with open fencing so feel although the garden is dog friendly I don’t feel it is dog secure meaning one of us needed to be in the garden with him at all times. We knew sheep were in the field behind the stone wall but did not realise they could also enter the field with the open fencing which led to a scenario where we let the dog into the garden one morning with one of us with him not realising one of the sheep had its head through the fence and was stuck and our dog naturally ran up barking nervously but stopped a couple of feet away continuing to bark. The owners banged on the windows and come out quite angrily accusing our dog of having hold of the sheep which he did not and later the owner apologised and confirmed they had the situation wrong. For all situation was sorted and a frank conversation was had on both sides clearing everything up this did put a dampener on the last day unfortunately.
Confirmed guest: 14 May 2021
Published on: 03 June 2021

Hello Denise, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate your feedback and I will make sure everything you have highlighted is looked into and addressed. I hope you had a lovely time in the Lakes, it's a beautiful part of the world, isn't it?

10 out of 10

Sharon

Milton Keynes GB Couple
If you want to get away from it all, this is the place to say.
Confirmed guest: 07 May 2021
Published on: 08 May 2021

Hello Sharon, It's a lovely place for a relaxing break, isn't it? I would love to welcome you back again in the future.