Superb location and cottage is pretty to look at from outside. House inside feels a little tired and lacks either the rustic charm of old house, or the mod cons of something newer. Main bedroom bed is tiny &mattress is too soft my liking . Garden is NOT fully enclosed and there are big gaps from main gate and also to the left leading to the next cottage door so you cannot leave a curious dog outside even for a few moments alone as we found ours wondering down a main road after 90 seconds. Internet connection is fast if you want to watch something in the evening after a long days walk. All in all we still enjoyed our stay but i would strongly advise the owners to sort the garden out for people with animals and update interior & bedrooms as families may be used to something of a higher standard in other UK holiday rental properties
Confirmed guest: 11 July 2020 Published on: 21 July 2020
Hi Michael! Many thanks for your comments and for flagging the garden issue, which I will look into. It really is a superb location isn't it? I'm delighted to hear you had such great time!
9 out of 10
Rowney Green Couple
Wonderful old, characterful cottage with a lovely garden, Rigg Green Cottage ticked all the right boxes for us. Fells on the doorstep and pub and shop within walking distance complete the picture. The only downside is a very small bathroom and only one toilet.
Confirmed guest: 01 February 2020 Published on: 02 February 2020
Hello Anne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's a gem of a cottage, isn't it? You couldn't have picked a better location for exploring the Lakes and getting out and about on some great walks. It's always a bonus having a pub and shop close by on holiday! I'm thrilled you had a great time and I hope you will come back and visit us very soon.
1 out of 10
Riggs green cottage was very cold unclean and noisy due to building works going on, central heating not up to the job, only one open fire working had to spend money in logs to get one room a bit warm, overall not a very nice place to stay very disappointed, also drains were blocked so dishwasher overflowed so we had to mop the kitchen
Confirmed guest: 15 November 2019 Published on: 29 November 2019
Customer Services, Sally's Cottages
Hello Kenneth, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Eskdale is such a beautiful place to explore, isn't it? I'm very sorry to hear you have been left feeling disappointed with your stay. The woodburning stove is now fully operational at the property and the drains have been cleared. We have not been able to recreate the issue you had with the heating, but I will of course keep an eye on this. You're always more than welcome to contact me if you need anything during your holiday and I would be happy to address any concerns you may have. I am liaising with the nearby property in regards to the building works and they are doing all they can to ensure that the impact on holiday visitors is minimised - the majority of the external work has now been completed. I hope we can welcome you back to The Lakes again very soon. If you'd like any help choosing the perfect property, please do let me know.