- Riggs green cottage was very cold unclean and noisy due to building works going on, central heating not up to the job, only one open fire working had to spend money in logs to get one room a bit warm, overall not a very nice place to stay very disappointed, also drains were blocked so dishwasher overflowed so we had to mop the kitchen
Published on: 29 November 2019
Hello Kenneth, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Eskdale is such a beautiful place to explore, isn't it? I'm very sorry to hear you have been left feeling disappointed with your stay. The woodburning stove is now fully operational at the property and the drains have been cleared. We have not been able to recreate the issue you had with the heating, but I will of course keep an eye on this. You're always more than welcome to contact me if you need anything during your holiday and I would be happy to address any concerns you may have. I am liaising with the nearby property in regards to the building works and they are doing all they can to ensure that the impact on holiday visitors is minimised - the majority of the external work has now been completed. I hope we can welcome you back to The Lakes again very soon. If you'd like any help choosing the perfect property, please do let me know.