Rigg Green Cottage reviews

Rigg Green Cottage reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Rigg Green Cottage
Comfort and Equipment
7.7
Location
9.5
Cleanliness
8.4
Local amenities
8.1
Value for money
8.3
Overall rating
8.1
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 10 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Anne

Rowney Green GB Couple
Wonderful old, characterful cottage with a lovely garden, Rigg Green Cottage ticked all the right boxes for us. Fells on the doorstep and pub and shop within walking distance complete the picture. The only downside is a very small bathroom and only one toilet.
Confirmed guest: 01 February 2020
Published on: 02 February 2020

Hello Anne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's a gem of a cottage, isn't it? You couldn't have picked a better location for exploring the Lakes and getting out and about on some great walks. It's always a bonus having a pub and shop close by on holiday! I'm thrilled you had a great time and I hope you will come back and visit us very soon.

1 out of 10

Kenneth

Gloucester GB Couple
Riggs green cottage was very cold unclean and noisy due to building works going on, central heating not up to the job, only one open fire working had to spend money in logs to get one room a bit warm, overall not a very nice place to stay very disappointed, also drains were blocked so dishwasher overflowed so we had to mop the kitchen
Confirmed guest: 15 November 2019
Published on: 29 November 2019

Hello Kenneth, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Eskdale is such a beautiful place to explore, isn't it? I'm very sorry to hear you have been left feeling disappointed with your stay. The woodburning stove is now fully operational at the property and the drains have been cleared. We have not been able to recreate the issue you had with the heating, but I will of course keep an eye on this. You're always more than welcome to contact me if you need anything during your holiday and I would be happy to address any concerns you may have. I am liaising with the nearby property in regards to the building works and they are doing all they can to ensure that the impact on holiday visitors is minimised - the majority of the external work has now been completed. I hope we can welcome you back to The Lakes again very soon. If you'd like any help choosing the perfect property, please do let me know.

10 out of 10

Ian

Consett GB Family
Fantastic cottage, very well equipped. Great location, ideal for railway, local shop and pub. Some lovely walks nearby.
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2019
Published on: 25 August 2019

HI Ian, you're right, it's a fantastic location, isn't it? I'm delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday!