Quintok reviews

Quintok reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Quintok
Comfort and Equipment
8.7
Location
8.3
Cleanliness
8.9
Local amenities
8.4
Value for money
8.6
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 16 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Confirmed guest

GB Friends
We were quite satisfied and comfortable in Quintock. Unfortunately the bathroom door didn’t lock which was inconvenient for 3 couples sharing. We were also disappointed that for us the house is a little too far out of the town centre. We had to incur taxi fares and parking charges which mounted up over the week.
Confirmed guest: 09 November 2019
Published on: 20 November 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's a real cosy cottage isn't it? Thank you also for your feedback regarding the bathroom door - I will look into this further. I hope you had a really great time visiting the beautiful Lakes.

8 out of 10

David

Swanland GB Family
Good stay with family. Smart TV and fast internet a big bonus for 2 teenagers with us.
All was good but strange no towels were provided. We had taken our own after noticing this.
All equipment and facilities were fine but the outside areas could do with a tidy up, patios need jet washing and plants cutting back.
We would stay here again.
Confirmed guest: 02 November 2019
Published on: 09 November 2019

Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's a real cosy cottage isn't it? I'm delighted the Smart TV and fast internet went down well with your two teenagers - hurrah! The decision to provide towels in a cottage is at the individual discretion of the owner(s). I have made a note of your feedback and I will look into the points you have raised further. I'm thrilled you had a really great stay and I hope you will plan a return visit very soon.

7 out of 10

Cheryl

Glasgow GB Family
Overall we were happy with visit however we have to stress the pictures make this house much more modern than it is. Kitchen stocked with lots of crockery but no kitchen roll to clean up with. Many windows were all unlocked when we arrived, only 1 key issued.
Confirmed guest: 30 September 2019
Published on: 02 October 2019

Hi Cheyl, many thanks for your comments - it's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable holiday. I've made a note of your other comments so I can investigate further for you. It's such a great location, isn't it? We would love to welcome you back on your next Cumbrian adventure!