Let down by lack of cleaning / maintenance. Potentially an excellent flat and location. Would book again if cleaning team changed. Disgusted by filth under toilet seats, kitchen sink and washing machine drawer and rim. Totally unacceptable. If I owned this flat I would be furious that cleaning , especially in covid, was so bad. The flat was alot cleaner when we left than when we arrived. Coat hooks and boot tray in hall should really be Insitu, nowhere to hang wet coats or put dirty boots after a day on the fells.
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2021 Published on: 24 July 2021
Hello Clare, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate your feedback and I will make sure everything you have highlighted is looked into and addressed. I hope you had a lovely time in the Lakes, it's a beautiful part of the world, isn't it?
10 out of 10
A wonderful week's break in Keswick staying at Osprey Easedale House. Everything we could have wanted from the location and facilities, and the included parking was really convenient. The rooms were well fitted out with comfortable and elegant furnishings and the kitchen and laundry facilities were second to none. Beds were extremely comfortable. My only minor criticism was that blackout style curtains in the bedrooms were not fitted and would have helped avoid early hours sleep disruption as the July sun came up at around 0430. We would definitely stay here again.
Confirmed guest: 09 July 2021 Published on: 12 July 2021
Hi Lance, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it's a lovely place for a relaxing break in the heart of Keswick isn't it? I've noted your request for some blackout blinds, thank you. I hope you can plan a return visit some time, you can be sure of a warm welcome.
9 out of 10
Fabulous place to stay. View of Skiddaw from one window and Catbells from another. Perfect location. Assured parking worked well. Beds very comfortable. Can’t think of anything negative to say except that the knives could do with sharpening!
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2021 Published on: 03 July 2021
Hi Sarah, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's a lovely place for a relaxing break in the heart of Keswick isn't it? I hope you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.