Orchard Barn reviews

Orchard Barn reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Orchard Barn
Comfort and Equipment
8.3
Location
9.2
Cleanliness
7.3
Local amenities
6.8
Value for money
8.2
Overall rating
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 6 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Sarah

GB Friends
Well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, good number bathrooms, wonderful views! Helpful owner next door.
Confirmed guest: 08 October 2021
Published on: 17 October 2021

Hi Sarah, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. It's a lovely place for a relaxing break in a beautiful part of the world isn't it? I hope you can come back to make more memoris in the Lakes soon.

10 out of 10

Sally

Preston GB Family
12 of us stayed with our dogs and there was plenty of room for us all. The garden has stunning views and was fully enclosed and so perfect for dogs and children (some steep bits so small children need watching) Applethwaite was lovely to walk around, there was a short walk to Dodds wood and we walked into Keswick across the fields. A great base for exploring Borrowdale , Buttermere and Crummock. Plenty of parking for 4 cars. The only problem was that the 9:30 departure was very early with 12 people to sort.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2021
Published on: 12 September 2021

Hi Sally, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it's a lovely place for a relaxing break isn't it? The location is perfect for exploring and getting out for some good walks.
The early checkout time is to allow for extra cleaning in between guests due to COVID, hopefully we can get back to normal very soon. Until next time!

7 out of 10

Duncan

Northampton GB Family
We were disappointed with the overall cottage as we had paid a lot of money to stay for the week, however all the problems we had are easily fixable with a little thought. We ordered a cot and expected a full size cot with mattress, however there was only a travel cot with no real mattress. We requested a highchair which was provided but there was no strap to hold the baby in so we had to constantly hold her to stop her sliding out. The upper room windows have to be closed when it rains but we were not made aware of this and one of our children woke in the night totally soaked through. The overall cleanliness was not up to our expected standards and some of the bathrooms needed urgent maintenance, however the views were fantastic.
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2021
Published on: 03 August 2021

Hello Duncan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate your feedback and I will make sure everything you have highlighted is looked into and addressed. I hope you had a lovely time in the Lakes, it's a beautiful part of the world, isn't it?