- We had a very enjoyable stay in bell crags. We did not experience previous mentioned issues with heating and lacking basic provisions and found the cottage to be comfortable and clean. As the cottage has such poor phone signal, providing wifi would add value
Published on: 07 January 2018
Hi Neil. Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. I'm so glad you were cosy and comfy in this lovely little cottage. Borrowdale's lovely whatever the season and I hope you were able to get out and about, walking and exploring, while you were here. One of the problems in the valley (and the Lakes generally) is the poor phone reception and I'll pass on your comments about wifi to the owners. Till the next time!