- We had a wonderful time with our family. The weather was kind this time but very cold (below freezing). Unfortunately the house was difficult to heat especially in the kitchen/conservatory area. We struggled again with the AGA. Took forever to heat up pies and cook sausages. If money were no issue, we would recommend a new boiler, more radiators and a range gas cooker. Having passed those comments on, we did have a great time at Hazelwood and we have even discussed returning in the summer to enjoy it more. Thank you.
Published on: 13 December 2017
Hi Janet, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased you had such a great family break at Hazelwood. It really is the perfect place for a get together with family or friends.
I'm sorry to hear you struggled with the heating and the AGA, if you had called to let me know I would have arranged for someone to come out and take care of it for you. I hope you got it sorted eventually. I'll pass your suggestions on to the owner for consideration, thank you.
I hope you can come back again in the summer, you can be sure of a warm welcome. Just get in touch if you'd like me to check any dates for you.