Thick Riggs

Thick Riggs reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort and Equipment
Local amenities
Value for money
Overall rating
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 2 reviews
8 out of 10


Sunderland GB Friends
We have already booked to return to Thick Riggs. The location is excellent and I think it would be very difficult to beat in terms of value for money. My one recommendation would be for the owners to consider a larger TV and Sky.
Confirmed guest: 04 January 2018
Published on: 08 February 2018

Hi Rachel, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Thick Riggs. So much so that you've already booked a return visit, fantastic!
I'll pass your suggestion for a larger TV and Sky on to the owner for consideration. Until next time!

8 out of 10


stone GB Family
There were a few issues with this property - the hairdryer didn't work, there was a broken chair in the twin bedroom, the washing liquid was empty, there were only four sheets of toilet paper in the bathroom and the oven smelled very strongly of fat which pervaded the house when switched on. This had to be cleaning before we could use it.

It would have been nice to have had some basics such as a spare toilet roll, washing up liquid, foil and cling film.
Confirmed guest: 28 December 2017
Published on: 04 February 2018

Hi Margaret, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so sorry to hear that the cleaning wasn't up to scratch when you arrived at the cottage. If you had let me know at the time I would have arranged for someone to come out and take care of it for you. I would also have arranged for the hairdryer and chair to be replaced. I really hope this didn't cause you too much inconvenience and you were still able to enjoy your break. I'll pass your feedback on to the owner along with your suggestion for some basic supplies, thank you.
If you come to stay with us again please let us know of any issues straight away so we can take care of them quickly and leave you to enjoy your holiday.

Find a cottage

Newsletter Signup