Beeby House

Beeby House reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort and Equipment
Local amenities
Value for money
Overall rating
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 7 reviews
5 out of 10


Bury St Edmunds GB Couple
Very nice location with lovely walks along the coast. Short distance to the lakes. The house is going through renovation and I would expect it to be very nice when finished. I would suggest replacement of the master bed, which is very small and uncomfortable. After this, comfort and value for money scores would improve considerably.
Confirmed guest: 16 October 2017
Published on: 02 November 2017

Hi Graham, thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Beeby House. It sounds like you enjoyed some great walks and did a lot of exploring.
I'll pass your feedback about the master bed on to the owner, thank you. I hope you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.

10 out of 10


Newcastle upon Tyne GB Couple
We couldn’t have asked for more. Fantastic cottage, very cosy and had everything we needed. Will definitely visit again and would highly recommend.
Confirmed guest: 25 September 2017
Published on: 26 September 2017

Hi Claire. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Beeby House. I hope you were able to get out for some sea air and beach walks while you were there! Look forward to seeing you again before too long.

7 out of 10


Derby GB Family
Overall the cottage is a unfinished project. There is a severe damp issue with the utility room. The yard floods and the water seeps into the utility room. This creates a damp smell which can only be likened to cat urine. There's no ventilation in the kitchen and you are unable to open the kitchen window due to a broken window handle. Due to the smell from the utility room it's not practical to leave the kitchen and utility doors open.
On leaving the property the owner asked if we had any issues. On telling her she gave a good impression of being surprised. I explained to her that at one stage I removed 2 slugs from the utility room. That together with a new radiator awaiting fitting stored behind the dinning room door didn't paint a impressive picture of your company.
Confirmed guest: 22 September 2017
Published on: 25 September 2017

Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay. If you had let me know while you were there I could have sent someone out to take a look for you. I really hope it didn't cause you too much inconvenience, I've passed all your feedback on tho the owner, thank you. I hope you enjoyed discovering this lovely, much quieter part of Cumbria. Until next time.

Find a cottage

Newsletter Signup