Inchmaholme

Inchmaholme reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort and Equipment
9.2
Location
8.8
Cleanliness
9.6
Local amenities
9.0
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 23 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Carole

Bedworth GB Family
It was a beautiful property and lovely gardens.
very well appointed apart from the smaller en-suite bedroom, which with a little more thought could have had a small wardrobe fitted instead of two sets of drawers.
We would still recommend the property and would certainly stay there again.
Confirmed guest: 04 January 2018
Published on: 05 January 2018

Hi Carole. Thanks so much for your lovely feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here. It's so restful, isn't it, with those views over the garden or to the fells beyond. And not too far into Keswick! I look forward to seeing you here again!

8 out of 10

Catherine

Lincolnshire GB Family
Liked the cottage very much, particularly the day room. Effectiveness of the heating was variable: whilst some rooms were very warm, 2 of the bedrooms in particular were quite chilly (the 2 nearest the front door). The lounge area would not have enough seating for all members of a party of 8 (luckily we were only 6 so could sit in reasonable comfort on the 2 settees). Overall the cottage was very well equipped and comfortable and we liked the location. It would benefit from having a better vacuum cleaner though, as the one in the cottage has no suction, so wasn't much use when we tried to do a mid-week clean-up. There was a bus stop conveniently situated at the entrance to Lonsties (although the bus driver failed to stop for my elderly mother which meant she then had to walk some of the way back to Inchmaholme). Overall a good week, thank you.
Confirmed guest: 28 December 2017
Published on: 31 December 2017

Hi Catherine, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break at Inchmaholme. It's the perfect place for a relaxing break, and the views are stunning!
I'm sorry to hear you had a problem with the heating during your stay, if you had let me know at the time I would have arranged for someone to come and have a look at it for you. I'll pass this on to the owner, along with your suggestion for a new vacuum cleaner.
I'm shocked to hear about the bus driver, your poor mother! I hope she was ok, good job the bus stop is so close.
I hope you have a very happy New Year and lots more adventures in the Lakes to look forward to.

9 out of 10

Barbara

Chorley GB Family
We all had a fantastic family holiday. We where celebrating my husband's 60th bth and our granddaughters 5th birthday do it was lovely that we could all be together. We would all come back thankyou for sharing your lovely house.
Confirmed guest: 03 November 2017
Published on: 05 November 2017

Hi Barbara, I'm so pleased you had such a lovely time for your double birthday celebration with family. Inchmaholme is a lovely place to stay isn't it? And what a stunning location, I hope you enjoyed exploring. Until next time.

Find a cottage

Newsletter Signup