Howe Farm

Howe Farm reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort and Equipment
7.8
Location
8.5
Cleanliness
7.8
Local amenities
7.5
Value for money
8.3
Overall rating
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 11 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
6 out of 10

Chris

North Tyneside GB Couple
The cottage is nicely situated, private and peaceful. Fabulous gardens.
We were disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the cottage downstairs. The fridge freezer in the utility was mouldy and i needed to clean it upon arrival.
The sofas in the lounge are past their best no amount of colourful throws can hide their need of replacing. The dust lay thick and clearly visible on the tv and sideboard.
We had problems with broken down heating during our stay . This was unfortunate and no-ones fault and engineers were called but were struggling to fix it. The working Rayburn however was not functioning throughout our stay and was not at cooking temperature despite engineer looking at it whilst attending to fix the heating. This was a further disappointment as we love using aga/range on holidays. This too is possibly in need of an upgrade.The cottage/farmhouse is quite lovely and quaint in character but we felt it needed rescuing from looking tired and a little neglected.
We have stayed in many cottages in the lakes and this could be a good as any others with some t.l.c and a more thorough overall clean.
Confirmed guest: 13 October 2017
Published on: 16 October 2017

Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Howe Farm is perfectly situated for a relaxing, peaceful break isn't it?
I'm so sorry to hear that the cleanliness wasn't up to scratch when to arrived. If you had let me know at the time I would have arranged for someone to take care of it for you. I've passed this on to the owner along with your other feedback, thank you. It's such a shame that you had problems with the heating and Rayburn too, I hope this didn't cause you too much inconvenience. I hope you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.

7 out of 10

Sophis

Wattisfield GB Family
A lovely cottage but needs some TLC.Bedding was very clean but sofas and floor rugs quite dirty,We came home with bites. But we still would stay again and made friends with 'Walter the friendly ghost hehe x
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2017
Published on: 31 August 2017

Hello Sophis, Thanks for your review of Howe Farm. Windermere is a very special place. Following your review we have arranged for an inspection of the cottage to be carried out. I'm very excited about meeting 'Walter' as this is the first we've heard of him!

10 out of 10

Jackie

Market harborough GB Family
Absolutely loved this cottage could have stayed for ever no complaints at all...will definitely stay again many thanks for a wonderful holiday
Confirmed guest: 21 July 2017
Published on: 22 July 2017

Hi Jackie, it sounds like you had a wonderful stay at Howe Farm. I'm so pleased, until next time!

Find a cottage

Newsletter Signup