- This cottage is perfect for a large, adult family group. The owners were very helpful in terms of advising us on what the lorton village shop could offer and accommodated our request for an earlier check in so we could arrive in the light.
The only disappointment was the poorly kitted out kitchen. I had read reviews that had commented on certain aspects but none had been addressed as far as I could tell. We were left a couple of bottles of prossecco as a welcome but no champagne glasses to be had nor brandy/liqueur ones. One water jug not sufficient; about 5 huge saucepans of no use whatsoever so only one three pan set plus one stainless steel and Pyrex casserole. No deep sided serving dishes. No pastry brush; no kitchen aids such as electric whisk or liquidiser of any kind; I have learnt to bring my own knives but no carving fork; limited plastic boards and none suitable for a turkey or roast. Two huge fry pans but no smaller ones. One small kettle not enough. Etc etc etc
Published on: 29 December 2017
Hi Urszula! Thanks so much for your very helpful feedback. I'll be passing on your comments to the owners. I hope you were still able to enjoy your break and get out and about exploring while you were here. Hope to see you in the Lakes again before too long!