New Cottage: The Wash House

Published:

We're kicking off the month with a NEW holiday cottage! Welcoming The Wash House!

The Wash House holiday cottage in BarbonSitting pretty in charming Barbon in the Yorkshire Dales, if you're looking for a relaxing break away from the crowds then you need look no further than this little gem.

Living room at The Wash House in BarbonThe Wash House is a delightful one bedroom cottage for two people and three lucky dogs. Spacious but still cosy and characterful, it's a self-contained wing of a Georgian house and you certainly will feel like lord or lady of the manor here! There's a well equipped dining kitchen, lovely living room with feature vaulted ceiling, bathroom with shower over the bath and a delightful double bedroom.

Outside seating at The Wash House in BarbonThe cottage has its own private garden area too. With table and chairs it's the perfect spot for relaxing with a good book and making the most of your peaceful surroundings.

Barbon village in the Yorkshire DalesBeautiful Barbon may be peaceful but it's definitely got what you need! There's a cosy village pub and a wonderful village store/cafe. Fans of The Lakes and Dales TV series will recognise The Church Mouse from there. You can stock up on speciality cheeses and local produce: perfect for packing in your picnic when you head out to explore this corner of the Dales.

The Wash House is available for bookings from early March 2021.

Dog at The Wash House in Barbon