The location at Newlands Fell House was stunning - really amazing. Unfortunately the broken furniture, general cleanliness issues and lack of support from the owner and Sally’s Cottages means that we will be seeking other stunning locations for future family gatherings.
Confirmed guest: 27 December 2019 Published on: 01 January 2020
Customer Services, Sally's Cottages
Hi Paul, thank you for your review. The Newlands Valley is an amazing place isn't it? It is one of my favourite places in the Lakes, the views are truly stunning! I am sorry that you had some issues during your stay and you had some difficulties getting in touch with the owner. I will make sure that the owner is made aware of the issue with the shower and get it sorted as soon as possible. I hope we can welcome you back to the Lakes again soon!
7 out of 10
Firstly, the views were amazing and the location in the middle of nowhere but 15 minutes from Keswick was exactly what we were looking for. Upon arrival everything looked great & bedrooms were spacious but after closer inspection, there were a lot of cobwebs throughout the house, carpet stains, damp on walls, beds were uncomfortable and in one of the rooms the gutter outside had a leak so the person in there didn’t get much sleep. There was also a cigarette burn mark on one of the duvets which I don’t think is acceptable at all. The kitchen utensils could have also been a lot better...knives were blunt and pans weren’t great. After all that though, the house was fine for a couple of nights and we would probably stay again.
Confirmed guest: 11 November 2019 Published on: 14 November 2019
Hi Bethan, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The location is hard to beat isn't it? I hope you enjoyed exploring. I'm so sorry to hear that the cleanliness wasn't up to scratch. I really appreciate you bringing it to my attention and will make sure I address it with the cleaner. I'll see that your other feedback is addressed too. I hope you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.
9 out of 10
Amazing location for a relaxing holiday despite the wet weather. I would recommend this property for a large group of people.
Confirmed guest: 04 November 2019 Published on: 06 November 2019
Hi Nancy, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break and didn't let the weather spoil your fun. I hope you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.