This cottage is in an amazing location and the layout works well for our group of mixed ages and different families. Walking straight from the door a big bonus. We would stay again but do agree with the previous recent reviews so I won’t repeat the comments. A bit of investment would see this cottage safe and clean and a little bit more would make it great. We were fortunate in that one of our party lived an hour away and was able to pop home for items such as fan heater, plates, knives etc. all of which made our stay more comfortable.
Confirmed guest: 17 February 2020 Published on: 18 February 2020
Hello Ali, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's a gem of a cottage, isn't it? You couldn't have picked a better location for getting out and about on some great walks. I really appreciate your feedback and suggestions for improvement and will make sure everything is looked into, thank you. Come back any time, you can be sure of a very warm welcome.
6 out of 10
Milton Keynes Family
The location at Newlands Fell House was stunning - really amazing. Unfortunately the broken furniture, general cleanliness issues and lack of support from the owner and Sally’s Cottages means that we will be seeking other stunning locations for future family gatherings.
Confirmed guest: 27 December 2019 Published on: 01 January 2020
Customer Services, Sally's Cottages
Hi Paul, thank you for your review. The Newlands Valley is an amazing place isn't it? It is one of my favourite places in the Lakes, the views are truly stunning! I am sorry that you had some issues during your stay and you had some difficulties getting in touch with the owner. I will make sure that the owner is made aware of the issue with the shower and get it sorted as soon as possible. I hope we can welcome you back to the Lakes again soon!
7 out of 10
Firstly, the views were amazing and the location in the middle of nowhere but 15 minutes from Keswick was exactly what we were looking for. Upon arrival everything looked great & bedrooms were spacious but after closer inspection, there were a lot of cobwebs throughout the house, carpet stains, damp on walls, beds were uncomfortable and in one of the rooms the gutter outside had a leak so the person in there didn’t get much sleep. There was also a cigarette burn mark on one of the duvets which I don’t think is acceptable at all. The kitchen utensils could have also been a lot better...knives were blunt and pans weren’t great. After all that though, the house was fine for a couple of nights and we would probably stay again.
Confirmed guest: 11 November 2019 Published on: 14 November 2019
Hi Bethan, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The location is hard to beat isn't it? I hope you enjoyed exploring. I'm so sorry to hear that the cleanliness wasn't up to scratch. I really appreciate you bringing it to my attention and will make sure I address it with the cleaner. I'll see that your other feedback is addressed too. I hope you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.