Maiden Moor Cottage reviews

Maiden Moor Cottage reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Maiden Moor Cottage
Comfort and Equipment
8.7
Location
9.7
Cleanliness
8.9
Local amenities
8.3
Value for money
8.7
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 7 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Adele

Southampton GB Couple
Wonderful location, beautiful grounds & adequate accommodation. A few extra mugs & a couple more teaspoons would be good, given that it sleeps 4 & has a dishwasher. It wouldn't take much for this place to be really special
Confirmed guest: 21 September 2019
Published on: 11 October 2019

Hi Adele, thanks for your comments - I've made a note of the mug sugestion, it really is a wonderful location, isn't it? I hope to see you again on your next Cumbrian adventure!

9 out of 10

Clare

Peterborough GB Family
Lovely cottage. Clean and comfortable. Great location.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2019
Published on: 15 September 2019

Clare, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It's a cracker of a cottage in a fantastic location isn't it? I hope you will plan a return visit to the beautiful Lakes very soon.

7 out of 10

Jen

Essex GB Family
A spacious property in a fantastic location. Useful garage/utility room for storing and cleaning outdoor clothing, bikes etc. Very peaceful and relaxing environment with wildlife all around. Great access to lake and woodland walks, as well as Keswick. Ideal base to explore without having to use a car due to regular bus service and walks from the door. Property let down by some maintenance / cleaning issues such as stains/holes on all dining room chairs, sticky coating on dining table that couldn't be removed with wiping, poorly fitted toilet seat, shower screen etc. Some of these had been mentioned previously in the guest feedback book at the property, so it was a bit disappointing in terms of the impression it created.
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2019
Published on: 02 September 2019

Hi Jen, thank you for your comments, it's a great location, isn't it? The owner would have been happy to address any cleaning issues you had if she'd been aware of them at the time and is actually waiting for some new chairs to arrive. I'm delighted that you did plenty of exploring and would love to help you to select the perfect cottage for your next holiday.