- A fantastic location away from hustle & bustle but not too far if you need something. A lovely house but needs a good clean. The pans needed washing before use and we cleaned all the kitchen worktops as they were dirty, the en suite shower needed cleaning too! A little disappointing for the price but if this could be rectified it would be great. Washing machine & tumble dryer stopped working then started again ? No fuse tripped so wondered why . Garden was a great place for our early Easter egg hunt 🥚
Published on: 27 March 2018
Hi Ann, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed a relaxing break at Low Millgillhead. The location is stunning isn't it? I hope you enjoyed exploring the beautiful western Lake District.
I'm so sorry to hear that the cleanliness wasn't up to scratch when you arrived. If you had let me know at the time I would have arranged for someone to come out and take care of it for you. I'll pass your feedback on to the owners, thank you. I'm sorry that you didn't have the best start to your holiday, I hope the rest more than made up for it. The Easter egg hunt sounds like great fun! I hope you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.