Low Millgillhead reviews

Low Millgillhead reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort and Equipment
8.2
Location
8.5
Cleanliness
8.3
Local amenities
7.3
Value for money
8.2
Overall rating
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 14 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Ann

Newton-le-Willows GB Family
A fantastic location away from hustle & bustle but not too far if you need something. A lovely house but needs a good clean. The pans needed washing before use and we cleaned all the kitchen worktops as they were dirty, the en suite shower needed cleaning too! A little disappointing for the price but if this could be rectified it would be great. Washing machine & tumble dryer stopped working then started again ? No fuse tripped so wondered why . Garden was a great place for our early Easter egg hunt 🥚
Confirmed guest: 26 March 2018
Published on: 27 March 2018

Hi Ann, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed a relaxing break at Low Millgillhead. The location is stunning isn't it? I hope you enjoyed exploring the beautiful western Lake District.
I'm so sorry to hear that the cleanliness wasn't up to scratch when you arrived. If you had let me know at the time I would have arranged for someone to come out and take care of it for you. I'll pass your feedback on to the owners, thank you. I'm sorry that you didn't have the best start to your holiday, I hope the rest more than made up for it. The Easter egg hunt sounds like great fun! I hope you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.

9 out of 10

John

Stockton GB Family
Very nice place homely and relaxing . Couldn’t find the volume nob to turn telly up. Minor point
Confirmed guest: 22 January 2018
Published on: 08 February 2018

Hi John, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break at Low Millgillhead. It's a real home from home isn't it? And the location is stunning, I hope you enjoyed exploring. Until next time.

9 out of 10

Hilary

Castle Carrock, Brampton CA8 9DW GB Family
Low Millgillhead is a great house for a large group of people. As there were 24 of us we booked the adjoining Croft House as well. The bedrooms were comfortable and very clean, the living room with an open fire a real bonus at this time of year, although the house was very warm without any need for a fire from a comfort point of view. There is a large and very well equipped kitchen adjacent to the dining area. The garden with a stream running through it was wonderful for children and dogs alike. There are great walks nearby, the famous Kirkstile Inn at Loweswater a short drive away, pubs and a great community cafe at nearby Ennerdale.
Confirmed guest: 20 November 2017
Published on: 21 November 2017

Hi Hilary, thnak you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time at Low Millgillhead. It's the perfect place for a get together with family or friends isn't it? I hope you enjoyed exploring this stunning part of the Lakes, it really is beautiful and much quieter than other areas. The Kirkstile Inn is great isn't it? I hope you can come back again soon, you can be sure of a warm welcome.

Newsletter Signup