Longsyke Retreat reviews

Longsyke Retreat reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Longsyke Retreat
Comfort and Equipment
8.0
Location
10.0
Cleanliness
10.0
Local amenities
8.0
Value for money
7.0
Overall rating
8.0
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 1 review
8 out of 10

Jacqueline

GB Couple
Well equipped, nicely decorated, clean, comfortable cottage in a good location. Private parking was good. We felt the cottage was expensive for 3 nights. Short walk into the village. Twin beds rather than a double bed was not what we expected which was disappointing. The boiler broke down one morning & the telephone number given for contact from 9am, supposedly 7 days a week, was not being answered but eventually we got hold of staff in the main office after 4 hours of trying at 1pm & by 6pm that evening we were back with heating. It was a frustrating day & some recompense would have been appreciated but we were told no goodwill gesture would be given. This put a bitter end to what would have been a nice weekend.
Confirmed guest: 03 May 2021
Published on: 04 May 2021

Hello Jacqueline, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate your feedback and will make sure everything you have highlighted is looked into and addressed. I hope you had a lovely time despite the issue with the central heating. It's a beautiful part of the world, isn't it?