Longsyke Retreat reviews

Longsyke Retreat reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Longsyke Retreat
Comfort and Equipment
Local amenities
Value for money
Overall rating
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 1 review
8 out of 10


GB Couple
Well equipped, nicely decorated, clean, comfortable cottage in a good location. Private parking was good. We felt the cottage was expensive for 3 nights. Short walk into the village. Twin beds rather than a double bed was not what we expected which was disappointing. The boiler broke down one morning & the telephone number given for contact from 9am, supposedly 7 days a week, was not being answered but eventually we got hold of staff in the main office after 4 hours of trying at 1pm & by 6pm that evening we were back with heating. It was a frustrating day & some recompense would have been appreciated but we were told no goodwill gesture would be given. This put a bitter end to what would have been a nice weekend.
Confirmed guest: 03 May 2021
Published on: 04 May 2021

Hello Jacqueline, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate your feedback and will make sure everything you have highlighted is looked into and addressed. I hope you had a lovely time despite the issue with the central heating. It's a beautiful part of the world, isn't it?