Little Ground Cottage reviews

Little Ground Cottage reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Little Ground Cottage
Comfort and Equipment
9.1
Location
9.9
Cleanliness
9.3
Local amenities
8.0
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
9.7
Scores 9.7 out of 10 based on 10 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Rose

Enfield GB Family
We absolutely loved our second stay at Little Ground! Charming cottage, stunning location! The views of Wastwater are magnificent. Location for walks from your door and wonderful Wastwater, is absolutely perfect. The garden is beautiful and perfect for bbqs, and the weather was just fabulous.
The cottage is very well equipped however… a couple of little niggles to address and the cottage would be truly perfect.
Sofas are tired and worn out. They have no padding left and are uncomfortable. We were here 4 years ago and they were worn out then, they need replacing.
The shower valve was broken 4 years ago, it works, but you could cut yourself on the broken china.
And finally, the views from their lovely garden of the wastwater screes are becoming obstructed by some huge plants. If these could be cut back - that would be such an improvement.
Little Ground is the loveliest cottage we’ve stayed in- it is very nearly perfect! We can’t wait to return.
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2021
Published on: 20 July 2021

Hi Rose, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your second stay as much as the first. It's a lovely place for a relaxing break isn't it? The location is stunning, just perfect if you enjoy getting out for some good walks.
I really appreciate your feedback and suggestions for improvement, thank you. I'll make sure everything you've highlighted is looked into. Until next time!

8 out of 10

Jos

Notts GB Friends
This cottage is in an idyllic setting and the views from the patio are just spectacular! It is well equipped like a home from home and with just two of us we loved the space. Being honest despite the many positives for us there were a few negatives. Firstly, the cleanliness, albeit the kitchen and bathrooms were spotless the same cannot be said for the living area and bedrooms. There was thick dust on drawer tops/windowsills in the bedroom, old cobwebs all around the cottage and dead insects where the hoover obviously hadnt been used in quite sometime. In addition we were suprised that no effort had been made to freshen up the walls with paint and there was mold on the walls around many windows. Secondly, the fabric settees were grubby and stained and although the leather settees looked lovely when it came to relaxing in the evening both were extremely unconfortable because the base and springs have collapsed. Lastly, whilst we appreciate bed mattresses are a personal preference, we found the double and single very hard which neither of us could sleep on and so we both had to both sleep in the king bed which was a more comfortable quality mattress which wasn’t ideal. If these issues are addressed I would not hesitate in returning to Little Ground Cottage and in recommending it to anyone else.
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2021
Published on: 17 June 2021

Hello Jos, You really can't beat a home from home, can you? The views really do take some beating! I really appreciate your feedback and I will make sure everything you have highlighted is looked into and addressed. Here's to getting away from it all more often!

9 out of 10

Richard

Cornwall GB Family
The cottage was comfortable, spacious and full of character. The views all around were exceptional. In a location like Wasdale, the lack of local amenities is irrelevant. There's a very good pub nearby, and a good village shop in Gosforth, a short distance away. What more do you need? Wasdale is wild and beautiful, and that is its appeal: it's a walker's paradise. The kitchen and dining facilities were of a high quality. As a self catering base we have no criticisms.
Confirmed guest: 21 May 2021
Published on: 26 May 2021

Hi Richard, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it's a lovely place for a relaxing break isn't it? The location is breathtaking! I hope you enjoyed exploring. Until next time!