Peeling surfaces on kitchen cabinets up stands and draws offer a health hazard and are below standard we expect from Sally’s cottages. Broken light fittings in master bedroom are a safety hazard. Sofa bed and twin bed frames are damaged leaving user in a sleep deprived state!
Confirmed guest: 22 April 2019 Published on: 24 April 2019
Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is always really helpful to receive any feedback. I'm sorry to hear the cabin wasn't as you were expecting, the owner has been to check the lights and for the other various points that you have made so we can be assured that there are no safety hazards. The owner is very keen to ensure all guests have an amazing time whilst staying at the Cabin and is in the process of refurbishing and will be replacing the single beds. I do hope you managed to enjoy the stunning area of Eskdale, it really does have some of the most amazing scenery. If you plan on coming to the Lakes again, I would be happy to help you find your perfect place to stay.
5 out of 10
The Cabin is basic and a little tired but is in an excellent location, very rural. Whilst it can sleep 4-6 it was comfy with 2! The sofa is a sofa bed so it is uncomfortable to sit on but this with 1 arm chair is the only lounge seating. The King George pub is also basic but with a wonderful straight talking landlord, friendly staff and the most massive meals which are excellent value for money. Ideal for walks, local attractions and getting away from it all.
Confirmed guest: 27 September 2018 Published on: 01 October 2018
Hi Becci, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your break. The location couldn't be better for getting out on the fells could it? I hope you enjoyed exploring. It's always a bonus having a good local on the doorstep too. Here's to the next Lakes adventure!