Herdwick Croft reviews

Herdwick Croft reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Herdwick Croft
Comfort and Equipment
8.3
Location
9.0
Cleanliness
9.0
Local amenities
8.7
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 10 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Vivienne

Prudhoe GB Family
We are a family of 5 adults, 4 children and 3 dogs, and Herdwick Croft was perfect for us! Ample space for everyone, very spacious house, large airy rooms, and the children loved the servants stairs leading from the kitchen to upstairs! The huge garden was perfect for relaxing in after busy adventure days. The bedrooms are beautiful, but would have nice to have a door/screen for privacy in the bunk bed room which also has the double bed. The passes for the hotel facilities were a fabulous extra! This house is in a great location, and we would have no hesitation in booking again! Ample car parking for our 3 cars. Perfect!
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2021
Published on: 12 September 2021

Hi Vivienne, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you all had a wonderful holiday! It's a lovely place for a get together with family or friends isn't it? The location is ideal for heading out exploring and visiting some beautiful parts of the Lakes.
I hope you can come back and do it all again soon.

9 out of 10

Angela

Hebburn GB Family
A lovely getaway for a family holiday. There were 8 of us in total and there was plenty room and facilities for us all - the pool table went down very well with the kids. The location is idyllic - right in Bassenthwaite lake. We did travel into Keswick or Cockermouth for shopping or for a beer as amenities closeby are very limited.
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2021
Published on: 26 August 2021

Hello Angela, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Family time is the best and you will have made memories that will last a lifetime. Here's to more Cumbrian adventures!

6 out of 10

Mandy

Essex GB Family
Herdwick croft on first sight was stunning, but as we started to settle in to our holiday home things were not quite as they should be, the put you up bed was broken and no linen was left out for it, in the en suite bedroom the shower doors came off in my hands when shutting them, there was no darts in the games room to play darts with, there was a wasps nest under the eve in the garden front side and we got stung, there was cobwebs everywhere, the write up states there is Internet, but you have to pay £10 for the privilege and even then it does not work so don't bother wasting your money, and when I stripped the bed to come home the duvet was badly stained, Herdwick croft is far to expensive for what we experienced and would not book again, would I recommend it, yes but only after things have been fixed.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2021
Published on: 20 August 2021

Hello Mandy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate your feedback and I will make sure everything you have highlighted is looked into and addressed. I hope you had a lovely time in the Lakes, it's a beautiful part of the world, isn't it?