Herdwick Croft reviews

Herdwick Croft reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Herdwick Croft
Comfort and Equipment
7.5
Location
8.8
Cleanliness
7.8
Local amenities
7.2
Value for money
7.9
Overall rating
7.6
Scores 7.6 out of 10 based on 13 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Helen

Staffordshire GB Friends
Fantastic house, plenty of room, great location. The only niggle was tumble dryer not working which we didn't know about until we'd done a wash so had to dry on radiators which was not ideal. Other than that everything was great, definitely recommend.
Confirmed guest: 03 January 2020
Published on: 12 January 2020

Hello Helen, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. It's a gem of a cottage, isn't it? The location is pretty hard to beat! Thank you for letting me know about the tumble dryer, I will look into this further. I'm thrilled you had a great stay and I hope you will return to the beautiful Lakes very soon.

7 out of 10

Claire

WIGAN GB Family
We had a great stay at Herdwick for Christmas 2019. The week was really good and we definitely made use of the house's social spaces and the spa access. The house is big and spacious for a large family gathering. Just a few points which disappointed us the pictures made the house look nicer, our first initial view of the outside was run down, inside was better but the wallpaper was hanging off the wall in a few rooms and hallway, there was a hole in the wall in the twin room and the heater was broke and had fell off the wall. The top bunk bed was awful the mattress was thin and springs sticking through and no wooden spoons or darts for dartboard. Overall a lovely, warm and spacious house with lovely spa facilities which was a bonus, just a few changes needed to make it even better.
Confirmed guest: 27 December 2019
Published on: 11 January 2020

Hello Claire, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's a fantastic cottage for a big get together, isn't it? How wonderful to spend Christmas in the Lakes - there really is no better place to be. The spa facilities at Armathwaite Hall are such a luxuriating experience - and relax! Thank you also for your feedback - I have made a note of the points you have raised and I will look into this further. I'm thrilled you had a great Christmas holiday and I hope you made lots of wonderful family memories. Here's to the next holiday in the Lakes - hope to see you again very soon!

9 out of 10

Melissa

Northamptonshire GB Family
We have stopped here before and it really is a lovely property in a great location. We really like the addition of the bunk beds in the room at the back of the house. It is in need of a bit of tlc as there are some areas where the wallpaper is coming away and windows don’t shut but this does not stop it being a cracking holiday cottage. We love the lakes and usually book through Sallys Cottages. There is just one silly minor thing I will point out. Even though the kitchen is really well equipped we couldn’t find a wooden spoon. Petty I know but we thought we would mention it in any event. Hardwick Croft is lovely and Bassenthwaite is a good location to explore the lakes from. Thank you for a lovely stay
Confirmed guest: 04 November 2019
Published on: 06 November 2019

Hello Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's a wonderful cottage, isn't it? You couldn't have picked a better location for exploring the beautiful Lakes! I have made a note of your feedback and I will look into this further. I'm thrilled you had another really great stay and I hope you will return once again very soon.