Hazelwood reviews

Hazelwood reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort and Equipment
Local amenities
Value for money
Overall rating
Scores 7.5 out of 10 based on 20 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Confirmed guest

york GB Friends
Had a lovely stay 9 adults and 9 children ages 8-17. Good bedrooms / beds all of us had a proper bed . Loads of parking, good gardens . Need patience if going to use Arga oven ,but has electric hob too. Kitchen well equipped with plates , pots and pans. All fit round the large dining room table space for everyone.

Some areas of house need a bit of TLC and updating e.g shower rooms ,conservatory blinds several light bulbs needed replacing .

Overall the layout of house suited us well and we all had a really enjoyable stay .
Confirmed guest: 16 April 2018
Published on: 17 April 2018
7 out of 10


Huddersfield GB Family
Not really child friendly no stair gate and the internal doors didn’t close properly so constantly chasing babies/toddlers up the stairs
Conservatory patio area open to the car park and road
Only enclosed area reached via steps and is a sloping rectangular piece of grass
This however has a gate into a woods so is not really enclosed
Location is excellent although you tend not to use the front entrance as it’s on a busy junction no pavement
Kitchen conservatory area lovely for family time
Two cozy lounges
All bedrooms fine except for the attic area maybe children only 10 yrs and over
Steep open steps up
Plenty of utensils dining room huge
Confirmed guest: 06 April 2018
Published on: 07 April 2018

Hi Carole, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break at Hazelwood. I hope you found time to relax, it sounds like you had several very young children with you!
The location is great isn't it? Perfect for exploring Keswick and beyond. Here's to the next Lakes adventure!

8 out of 10


Warrington GB Friends
Lovely house with great space for a large group, but the house does need some TLC especially the en suite bathrooms. The shower on the top floor was out of order during our visit which was disappointing for those in that room. I also think the conservatory could do with a TV as it’s the room with most seats. It was fairly clean but only surface clean dust and debris under tables bechins couches etc.
A good 20 minute walk in to Keswick where there are lots to do and lots of lovely places to eat. I would recommend Hazelwood and would likely return in the future.
Confirmed guest: 12 March 2018
Published on: 13 March 2018

Thanks for your very helpful feedback, Karen. I'm glad that overall you all enjoyed your stay and hope you'll return before too long. I'll pass on all your comments to the owners for their attention. I'm sorry you were without one of the showers while you were staying and hope you managed to share showers without too much inconvenience. Till your next Lakes adventure!

Newsletter Signup