The booking was such a awful experience. The cottage was mouldy. The room was mould all over the wall. There was a nail sticking out of the bathroom. The essential there was very limited. Very very poor.
Confirmed guest: 28 December 2020 Published on: 29 December 2020
Hi David, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the cleanliness wasn't up to scratch when you arrived at the cottage. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention and will make sure I address it with the cleaner, thank you. I'll make sure your other feedback is looked into too. I hope you still managed to enjoy your break, the location is perfect for heading out exploring isn't it? I hope you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.
7 out of 10
Tired property that went up for sale during our holiday. Having said that we had a great week that had been significantly discounted due to virus restrictions. Not so sure I would have scored so highly if we had paid full price but overall warm, comfortable and spacious, especially with just 6 of us!.
Confirmed guest: 09 October 2020 Published on: 11 October 2020
Hi Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, I really appreciate it. I have spoken to the owner, who has confirmed the property isn't currently for sale. I'm so pleased to hear you had such a great week. A warm welcome awaits whenever you return!
4 out of 10
We booked into this house as a couple as we were last minute and there wasn’t much else available, so our review reflects this. This house would suit a large group of people who are looking for somewhere hostel-style and who don’t mind being on a busy road. The pictures don’t exactly show it in it’s true light - the bedrooms are all small and the whole place needs updating. It was a bit grubby - sort of ingrained dirt into the furnishings which need a good wash or replacing. However it was well equipped in the kitchen and there were lots of places for groups to hang out.
Confirmed guest: 25 September 2020 Published on: 01 October 2020
Hi Lucy, very many thanks for taking the time to flag your concerns, I really do appreciate it. I'm sorry that, on this occasion, things were not as you would have hoped and I will certainly investigate your concerns further with the owners. I trust that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday exploring the Lake District.