Greystones is an exceptional cottage, one of the best properties I’ve stayed in. Jules the owner was unbelievably thoughtful from booking, through to departure and nothing was too much trouble! It was so good we didn’t want to leave! We will definitely be back!
Confirmed guest: 20 January 2020 Published on: 21 January 2020
Hello Emma, I love getting feedback like this - thank you so much! It's a gem of a cottage, isn't it? The owner is fabulous and always endeavours to ensure guests have a truly memorable experience. I'm thrilled you had a great stay and I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!
10 out of 10
An amazing house, Jules was a brilliant host and made sure we had everything we needed. House was warm and clean and extremely well equipped. Greystones is a great location and Keswick never disappoints. We can definitely recommend the house for a holiday.
Confirmed guest: 02 January 2020 Published on: 12 January 2020
Hello Mr Barton, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It's a super cosy cottage, isn't it? You couldn't have picked a better location for exploring the beautiful Lakes. There is always something happening in Keswick - I concur, it never fails to disappoint. I'm thrilled you had the opportunity to meet the wonderful owner too. Here's to the next break in the Lakes - I hope you will come back and visit us soon.
5 out of 10
Morecambe Lancashire Family
Really unsatisfactory having to flush en-suite with a bucket ! Waited in for the plumber on Wednesday which is not holiday entertainment. Problem not resolved during our stay. No towels for second bedroom. No key in key lock and having to attend the office for pick up AND return is not satisfactory. The large shower in main bathroom would not drain due to poor cleaning/maintenance. These issues really spoilt what could have been a really enjoyable stay in a super cottage.
Confirmed guest: 19 December 2019 Published on: 10 January 2020
Customer Services, Sally's Cottages
Hi Sandra! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Greystones. I'm sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by a couple of issues - please be assured that we did everything we could to rectify things as quickly as possible. There are three toilets at Greystones but as this wasn't causing you any problems at the time, I'm sorry to hear that you felt the need to use the faulty one and flush it with a bucket. The required part was ordered as soon as you brought this issue to our attention but because we're so close to Christmas, delivery did take a little longer than normal. I'm sorry it didn't get fixed before you left. We would never expect guests to wait in whilst a repair is carried out - I'll make sure we're extra clear about that in future! I'm also sorry to hear that you found the key collection process unsatisfactory. You would have been more than welcome to leave the keys in the safe after your departure, we just couldn't arrange this for your arrival. Had you made us aware of how you were feeling when we contacted you prior to your stay, we would have been able to make alternative arrangements for you - we're always more than happy to help! My apologies that you had to contact the office about the shower drain and towels. I'm pleased to hear we were able to rectify both of these matters on the same day we learned about them but please be assured, I will look into things and make sure it doesn't happen again. I do hope that despite these issues, you had an amazing time exploring Keswick - it's such a wonderful town! I hope you're able to visit The Lakes again soon.