Goldcrest, Easedale House reviews

Goldcrest Easedale House reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort and Equipment
Local amenities
Value for money
Overall rating
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 8 reviews
8 out of 10


Whitstable GB Family
Lovely flat in a great location. Size of the rooms is fantastic and having parking is a massive bonus.

Would benefit from cleaning under the sofas, a new non slip mat for the shower (existing one is dirty), a sharp kitchen knife (current ones are blunt) and some larger drinking glasses.

Dish washer doesn’t work as tablet didn’t get released and drying cycle doesn’t work. We did report this on the Monday of our stay.
Also did not receive dishwasher starter pack as detailed.

Would have been nice to receive more than one bin bag for a weeks stay.

Would definitely stay again.
Confirmed guest: 13 April 2018
Published on: 14 April 2018

Hi Tom, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your break at Goldcrest. The location is perfect for enjoying all that Keswick has to offer isn't it?
I'm sorry that some of the cleanliness wasn't up to scratch when you arrived, if you had let me know at the time I would have arranged for someone to come out and take care of it for you. I apologise that the dishwasher starter pack was missing too, I would have arranged for it to be dropped off for you if you had called. I really appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to the owners, thank you. I hope you can come back again soon.

10 out of 10


Barrow GB Family
If you are planning a trip to Keswick then you can choose no better accommodation than Goldcrest at Easedale House. Just off the town centre with superb comfort and living space, it takes some beating.
Confirmed guest: 06 April 2018
Published on: 07 April 2018

Hi Mark, thank you for your glowing review! I'm so glad you had such a great time at Goldcrest. The location really couldn't be better for making the most of everything Keswick has to offer. Until next time!

9 out of 10


Glasgow GB Family
Lovely apartment in a great location. Very comfortable with good facilities.
Our only problem was working the complicated oven/microwave. Had to read the book several times.
Will definitely return.
Confirmed guest: 16 March 2018
Published on: 17 March 2018

Hi Isabel, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break at Goldcrest. The location is perfect for exploring Keswick isn't it? I'm glad you got to grips with the oven eventually. If you ever have any problems at any of our cottages just give us a call and we'll do our best to help. Come back soon, you're welcome any time.

Newsletter Signup