- Lovely flat in a great location. Size of the rooms is fantastic and having parking is a massive bonus.
Would benefit from cleaning under the sofas, a new non slip mat for the shower (existing one is dirty), a sharp kitchen knife (current ones are blunt) and some larger drinking glasses.
Dish washer doesn’t work as tablet didn’t get released and drying cycle doesn’t work. We did report this on the Monday of our stay.
Also did not receive dishwasher starter pack as detailed.
Would have been nice to receive more than one bin bag for a weeks stay.
Would definitely stay again.
Published on: 14 April 2018
Hi Tom, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your break at Goldcrest. The location is perfect for enjoying all that Keswick has to offer isn't it?
I'm sorry that some of the cleanliness wasn't up to scratch when you arrived, if you had let me know at the time I would have arranged for someone to come out and take care of it for you. I apologise that the dishwasher starter pack was missing too, I would have arranged for it to be dropped off for you if you had called. I really appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to the owners, thank you. I hope you can come back again soon.