Garden Cottage reviews

Garden Cottage reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Garden Cottage
Comfort and Equipment
7.9
Location
9.5
Cleanliness
7.5
Local amenities
8.7
Value for money
8.0
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 11 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Lisa

Wakefield GB Family
Our second stay at this lovely cottage. We have had a wonderful weekend with all the family and it comfortably seated all of us with plenty of amenities in the cottage. The cottage is well situated with the lovely market town of Keswick 5 mins drive away and great walks close by.
Confirmed guest: 27 September 2021
Published on: 04 October 2021

Hi Lisa, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your second stay as much as the first. It's a lovely place for a relaxing break in a beautiful part of the world isn't it? I hope you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.

6 out of 10

Auditi

Oxfordshire GB Family
Very Spacious, fantastic location. You can walk to the lake. We were slightly disappointed as some of the pots in the kitchen were greasy and there were no dishwasher tablets. We had a wonderful family holiday.
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2021
Published on: 29 September 2021

Hi Auditi, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it's a lovely place for a relaxing break isn't it? I hope you enjoyed exploring this beautiful part of the Lakes.
I'm sorry to hear that some of the cleanliness wasn't up to scratch when you arrived at the cottage. Thank you for bringing it to my attention, I'll make sure I address it with the cleaners.
I hope you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.

5 out of 10

Philip

Warfield GB Family
Great location and potential to be a really good let.
A lot of chipped/damaged crockery. The fridge was inadequate for the size of the cottage and was in poor condition - a point already made by previous reviews.
One frying pan for a cottage for 10 is also inadequate. Most of the kitchen knives were inadequate and one (with a broken handle) was downright dangerous. Kitchen floor tiles were broken in multiple places.
It seemed to be only superficially cleaned not exactly full clean - and certainly not a Covid clean!
In desperate need of some TLC to bring it up to par.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2021
Published on: 23 September 2021

Hello Philip, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate your feedback and I will make sure everything you have highlighted is looked into and addressed. I hope you had a lovely time in the Lakes, it's a beautiful part of the world, isn't it?