Excellent location, well equipped and clean. The bed was not great as it obviously needs to be small but the footboard was restrictive so my husband had to sleep diagonally. We also rolled into the middle of the bed so could be firmer. Overall great stay and will definitely recommend.
Confirmed guest: 14 October 2019 Published on: 17 October 2019
Hi Lucy, many thanks for your comments, I'm thilled to hear you had such a great time. I've made a note of your comments re the bed so I can look into them further. It really is a great location, isn't it? Here's to more Lake District adventures!
10 out of 10
second stay in the studio for our 40th wedding anniversary enjoyed every minute of our stay - studio apartment cosy and comfortable and perfect location.
Confirmed guest: 04 October 2019 Published on: 08 October 2019
Hi Julie happy wedding anniversary! Huge congratulations on you Ruby Wedding! I'm so thrilled that we could be a small part of it! Here's to many more happy years together!
2 out of 10
Although the location is excellent, I am very disappointed in the overall facility provided. On arrival, an overwhelming smell of bleach was experienced and this smell lasted well into the next day. It was very evident that an excessive amount of bleach has been used on the floor/kitchen work tops and bathroom to "pass off" a cleaning task. On closer inspection, the whole apartment is very grimey, dirt and dust ridden and in parts very old and tired too. In partuclar, the kitchen utensils on the side (i.e. spatula, masher, etc) were covered in cobwebs and dust. Too much cleaning products all over the apartment (under sink and cluttering bathroom) when I would allege they are for show only as the aprtment was not cleaned to an acceptable standard. The furniture was tired and large clumps of gathered dust (tumbleweed) under bed and round sofa etc. Overall a very disappointing stay.
Confirmed guest: 23 September 2019 Published on: 05 October 2019
Hello Gary - Thank you for your review from your stay at The Gables Studio, I am sorry that your stay wasn't all that you expected. I am discussing the cleanliness concerns you have raised with the owner and will ensure that we get these sorted. I would have been happy to help you out with this and any other concerns you had at the time had you made me aware. I have taken all your feedback on board. The property is in a fantastic location in Keswick isn't it?! I do hope you enjoyed your time there and are able to return to the area soon.