Derwent View reviews

Oakfield Apartment reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Oakfield Apartment
Comfort and Equipment
9.3
Location
9.3
Cleanliness
9.4
Local amenities
7.9
Value for money
9.4
Overall rating
9.3
Scores 9.3 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Denise

Coventry GB Family
Excellent in every respect.
Great location only minutes away from Keswick. Would definitely go again. Highly recommended.
Confirmed guest: 12 October 2020
Published on: 17 October 2020

Hello Denise, I love getting feedback like this - thank you so much! Come back any time, you can be sure of a very warm welcome.

8 out of 10

Fiona

Doncaster GB Family
This property has so many good points, loads of space, well equipped, fabulous views, walks from the door plus a garden to sit out in when the weather allows.
The only major bad point for us was the uncomfortable mattresses. I’m sure that in their day they were good quality, but that day has gone. It wouldn’t cost a lot to extend their life-span with the addition of decent memory foam mattress toppers. Also we weren’t keen on the duck down duvets.
Thank you for sharing your home with us we love coming to the lakes.
Confirmed guest: 09 October 2020
Published on: 14 October 2020

Hi Fiona, very many thanks for your comments and for flagging the mattress issue with me - I will certainly pass that on to the owners for you. I'm delighted to hear you had a lovely time and would love to welcome you back again in the future.

10 out of 10

Ruth

Lower Down GB Couple
Well where do I start?
From the moment we arrived I knew it was perfect and that our week was going to be very special.
The location of Derwent View is pure joy, an absolute happy place.
Fabulous views, rather as its name suggests, beautiful well cared for gardens, and wonderfully quiet.
The apartment has everything you need, which was great. It was also incredibly clean. Oh, and lovely and warm and really comfortable bed.
If you want pubs or restaurants nearby though, there aren’t any. Which for us was just what we wanted, we wanted to be away from everything.
Having said that, Derwent View is not completely off the beaten track.
So as you may guess, yes, we did love it, so much so that we booked for next year while we were still there. Need to go back for our little slice of heaven.
Thank you so much to the owners for sharing their wonderful and very special home.
Confirmed guest: 02 October 2020
Published on: 16 October 2020

Hi Ruth, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased you had a wonderful holiday. It's the perfect place for a relaxing break isn't it? The views are incredible! And the apartment is lovely and cosy to come home to after a day out exploring in the fresh Lakes air. I'm so pleased you've got another visit to look forward to, until next time!