Daweswood reviews

Daweswood reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Daweswood
Comfort and Equipment
7.2
Location
9.1
Cleanliness
7.9
Local amenities
7.4
Value for money
7.2
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 9 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Jill

Cumbria GB Friends
A fantastic property, sympathetically restored to high standard with modern conveniences whilst maintaining its' period charm.

Very well equipped. Charming bedrooms with good quality linens on lovely comfy beds.

Only minor inconvenience meant as a party of 8 we had to move some of the furniture from other rooms so we could all get together in the lounge.

Set in beautiful grounds with good outdoor entertaining space.

Good location for some lovely walks and handy village store and pub just a couple of minutes walk away.

Highly recommend for a group gathering
Confirmed guest: 09 March 2020
Published on: 17 April 2020
8 out of 10

Niall

Glasgow GB Friends
Excellent base for a wonderful part of the lakes. Beautiful house - but for a large group but it was sometimes hard to all get together (apart from around the dinner table - but we were a group of 10).
Confirmed guest: 30 September 2019
Published on: 01 October 2019

Hi Niall, it's such an amazing location, isn't it? I'm delighted that you all had a wonderful time and hope you have lots of fantastic memories to share!

6 out of 10

Mrs Carden-Jones

Bidston GB Family
We were very disappointed with daweswood. The house is very grand looking but lacks comfort, cleanliness and is very sadly being left to diminish in quality.
The leaded windows in every room were damaged, leaving unsightly cracked glass visable. There was damage to the draws in one room and the entire house was full of dust & mildew was visable on ceilings and in some of the bathrooms. It has a damp smell to the main lounge which sadly rendered it unusable to us. We had taken our parents here for their golden wedding anniversary but were very embarrassed by the poor quality accommodation provided.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2019
Published on: 06 September 2019

Hello Mrs Carden-Jones - thank you for your review for Daweswood. I appreciate you providing this feedback following your stay and I am sorry to hear that the property wasn't all that you expected it to be. I will chatting through your comments with the owner, so that they can be addressed as appropriate. I would have been happy to look into any issues you had at the time, had you made me aware. Congratulations to your parents on their Golden Wedding Anniversary, I do hope you had a good celebration despite these concerns and that you are able to return to the Lakes sometime soon.