Daweswood reviews

Daweswood reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Daweswood
Comfort and Equipment
7.2
Location
9.2
Cleanliness
8.0
Local amenities
7.6
Value for money
7.3
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 9 reviews
8 out of 10

Niall

Glasgow GB Friends
Excellent base for a wonderful part of the lakes. Beautiful house - but for a large group but it was sometimes hard to all get together (apart from around the dinner table - but we were a group of 10).
Confirmed guest: 30 September 2019
Published on: 01 October 2019

Hi Niall, it's such an amazing location, isn't it? I'm delighted that you all had a wonderful time and hope you have lots of fantastic memories to share!

6 out of 10

Mrs Carden-Jones

Bidston GB Family
We were very disappointed with daweswood. The house is very grand looking but lacks comfort, cleanliness and is very sadly being left to diminish in quality.
The leaded windows in every room were damaged, leaving unsightly cracked glass visable. There was damage to the draws in one room and the entire house was full of dust & mildew was visable on ceilings and in some of the bathrooms. It has a damp smell to the main lounge which sadly rendered it unusable to us. We had taken our parents here for their golden wedding anniversary but were very embarrassed by the poor quality accommodation provided.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2019
Published on: 06 September 2019

Hello Mrs Carden-Jones - thank you for your review for Daweswood. I appreciate you providing this feedback following your stay and I am sorry to hear that the property wasn't all that you expected it to be. I will chatting through your comments with the owner, so that they can be addressed as appropriate. I would have been happy to look into any issues you had at the time, had you made me aware. Congratulations to your parents on their Golden Wedding Anniversary, I do hope you had a good celebration despite these concerns and that you are able to return to the Lakes sometime soon.

7 out of 10

Amy

Sheffield GB Family
Daweswood was a great house with loads of space (both inside and out) for 2 families with kids. There were lots of jigsaws, games and DVD's for the rainy days and the kitchen was well equipped. The only downside was that the house is surrounded by trees on all sides. This made the house very very dark (we needed the lights on even on a sunny day) and took away any views of the surrounding fells.
Confirmed guest: 16 August 2019
Published on: 01 September 2019

Hi Amy, many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments, I really appreciate it. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of all the wonderful space.