Bridgeway reviews

Bridgeway reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Bridgeway
Comfort and Equipment
9.4
Location
9.3
Cleanliness
9.7
Local amenities
8.9
Value for money
9.6
Overall rating
9.3
Scores 9.3 out of 10 based on 20 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Confirmed guest

GB Family
Brilliant sized cottage. Spotless. We stayed with Parents, 2 dogs and a little one and it was big enough for more. Garden was huge but not enclosed (gate wouldn’t shut). Pub within walking distance; lovely food and really warm/welcoming but not dog friendly. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.
Confirmed guest: 04 November 2019
Published on: 10 November 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. It's a fantastic cottage for a big family get together isn't it? You just can't beat good pub grub - especially when someone else does the washing up! I have noted your feedback regarding the gate, and I will look into this further. I very much hope you will plan a return visit to the Lakes very soon.

10 out of 10

Kate

Ellingham GB Family
We loved this cottage! Clean, warm and spacious it was just what we wanted. Close enough to the lakes and the peaks to explore, some lovely walks nearby, the location was ideal for us. We were concerned about the train running past the house, but we hardly noticed it and it did not detract from our stay in any way. We would highly recommend this cottage!
Confirmed guest: 25 October 2019
Published on: 29 October 2019

Hello Kate, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It's a super cosy cottage isn't it? You chose the perfect location for exploring the beautiful Lakes. I'm thrilled you had a really great time and I hope you will plan a return visit to the Lakes very soon.

9 out of 10

Eileen

Cramlington GB Family
We loved this cottage. The only reason we have dropped a point is the lack of any storage space for clothing in the first double bedroom as you walk in. My husband I wanted to use that bedroom for the convenience of the en suite and the fact that dogs aren't allowed in the bedrooms and our dog, who is happy to sleep outside our bedroom door, would have been more conveniently placed sleeping at the entrance door. Because our son and his wife were only staying 1 night to deliver our granddaughter and her friend and returning for one night to collect them, they were travelling light, so they basically were better in that bedroom and we had to use the kingsize bedroom. However, had all 7 of us been staying for the full week, not having anywhere to store any clothing in that bedroom would have caused a problem, which might be OK when children are young but not with teenage and adult children who often don't want parents wandering in and out of their bedroom looking for clothing.

I realise this is a very minor point and the design of the curving wall means a wardrobe would be difficult to fit in, and it certainly didn't spoil our enjoyment of the cottage , but we do think it need addressing. Perhaps a clothing rail could be put in there or a tall set of drawers to put clothes in, or even a cupboard outside in the hall where the [not used] chair is, would be more practical.
Confirmed guest: 18 October 2019
Published on: 21 October 2019

Hi Eileen, very many thanks for your comments and suggestions; I have made a note of them to investigate further. I'm delighted to hear you had such a wonderful time - it really is a lovely cottage, isn't it? I would love to welcome you again on your next visit.