Borrowdale View reviews

Borrowdale View reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Borrowdale View
Comfort and Equipment
9.3
Location
9.7
Cleanliness
9.4
Local amenities
9.7
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.4
Scores 9.4 out of 10 based on 17 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Gill

Beverley GB Friends
We had a wonderful stay in this lovely cottage.
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2019
Published on: 11 August 2019

Hi Gill, fabulous to hear you had such a wonderful holiday. It's such a great location, isn't it? Here's to more wonderful escapes in the future!

10 out of 10

Kath

Northants GB Family
Loved this house. You need to be active especially if going to the convention as a good walk away.
Confirmed guest: 02 August 2019
Published on: 03 August 2019

Hi Kath, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, it's a lovely place for a relaxing break isn't it? I hope you can come back to explore more of the Lakes soon.

9 out of 10

Rod

Paphos GB Family
We had an amazing two weeks at Borrowdale view with various family and friends coming to visit.
A few small complaints really, there were several lights out, (we did call and get some replaced but then noticed others). There were no blinds in the movie room which made it difficult to watch movies, although the owner did say he was measuring up for replacement blinds so maybe this is now fixed.
The outdoor furniture could do with some upkeep (and a clean!) The wooden benches needed treating and they were covered in cobwebs. The metal table dropped rust whenever we moved it.
We were told there would be an interim clean half way through our stay. The people arrived to change our linen at 3pm but no cleaning was done at all.
These are small issues and didn't in any way spoil our stay. In fact we have booked two weeks for next year.
Confirmed guest: 12 July 2019
Published on: 14 July 2019

Hi Rod, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased you had a brilliant holiday. I bet you managed to fit a lot in to two weeks, there's so much to see and do nearby isn't there?
I really appreciate your feedback, thank you. I'll make sure everything you have highlighted is addressed.
I'm glad you've already got another visit to look forward to, let the countdown commence!