Fantastic stay. Ideal location for Northern lakes and close to Keswick. Booked late and were lucky to find this property. Will definitely return.
Confirmed guest: 26 September 2020 Published on: 27 September 2020
Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your break, it's perfectly located for heading out exploring isn't it? I hope you can plan a return visit soon, you can be sure of a warm welcome.
7 out of 10
There could be a bit more information on how things work in the house ie-:washer/dryer, heating and that there is another key at the front door.
Confirmed guest: 19 September 2020 Published on: 20 September 2020
Hello Jacqueline, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate your feedback and suggestions for improvement, which I will pass on to the owner. I hope you enjoyed your stay, it's a beautiful part of the world, isn't it?
1 out of 10
We booked before Covid 19 and were able to stay three weeks after lockdown ended. In the 3 months of Lockdown nothing had been done to this property. It was dirty, tired and not a pleasant stay. From hairs on the carpets to cobwebs Around each window, from drawer fronts that fall off to bare plaster in the kitchen and bathroom. I wouldn’t expect this level at the end of a season not midway with 3 months being closed. We had to spend 2 hours cleaning and the grime from the fridge and freezer was disgusting. We are in a Pandemic. A deep clean we were told would be done and extra cleaning before our stay. I’m sorry but this did not happen. If they can’t be bothered to the clean and look after the health of their guests they will never get my custom again. Size was fine but that did not out-way the sheer dissatisfaction at the standards of this property. 15 years staying in the lakes. By far the worst.
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2020 Published on: 03 August 2020
Sally's Cottages ,
Hello Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Blencathra View. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay at the cottage, the owners and ourselves strive to provide enjoyable holidays for all visitors. The owner has taken all of your comments on board and has addressed the cleanliness concerns you had with their cleaner. Please be assured that the cottage was cleaned ahead of your arrival and anti-viral products used throughout, especially in high touch areas. The owner would have been happy to address any of these concerns with you on arrival, so that your enjoyment of your holiday could have been improved. We do always recommend that visitors contact the owner or ourselves should they have any concerns, so that we can do all we can to rectify them. The owner is also looking at redecorating the property soon, to give the cottage a freshen up. Thank you once again for your feedback, I hope you are able to make another trip to the Lake District soon.