Arndale reviews

Arndale reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of Arndale
Comfort and Equipment
9.3
Location
9.4
Cleanliness
9.9
Local amenities
8.5
Value for money
9.3
Overall rating
9.4
Scores 9.4 out of 10 based on 15 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Paul

Wareside GB Couple
Spent a week over NYE, and was glad to arrive after a nightmare 8hr drive (normally 5) getting there, though entrance easily missed in the dark on the first time.

The cottage was very clean and modern, and a few NYE treats left for us to enjoy by the owner. Likewise tea, coffee and milk were all on hand as a pack.

Having spent a previous NYE in a cottage in Borrowdale that was fundamentally a dated untouched shrine to a long gone parent, this was brilliant and cant be faulted.

Will happily return

Just to back up description/facilities...
1. Need your own towels
2. Take hand soap (god knows why you wouldn't, as one person complained earlier).
3. Wifi/Phone signal (4g) very weak....but same throughout most of LD. ~ you're on holiday switch it off ?:0) or go to pub or cafe that has wifi
Confirmed guest: 03 January 2020
Published on: 12 January 2020
9 out of 10

Harriet

Taunton GB Friends
A perfect spot for our week of hiking and enjoying the local area. We had to go elsewhere for a food shop but the pub is in easy walking distance.
Would have been helpful to know beforehand that we needed to bring our own soap, loo roll, hairdryer etc as we would have brought supplies with us
Confirmed guest: 01 November 2019
Published on: 03 November 2019

Hi Harriet, very many thanks for your comments, of which I have made a note. It really is a stunning spot, isn't it? I'm so happy to you had such a great time and would love to see you again!

10 out of 10

Confirmed guest

Greater Manchester GB Couple
Very good choice with friendly and helpful owners on site.
Confirmed guest: 11 October 2019
Published on: 16 October 2019

Hi there! I'm delighted to hear you had such a wonderful time! Come back and see us soon!