The Annexe reviews

The Annexe reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of The Annexe
Comfort and Equipment
9.4
Location
8.8
Cleanliness
9.8
Local amenities
8.2
Value for money
9.6
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 5 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Alison

Worthing GB Couple
A really lovely property in a good location for easy access to lake District. Gorgeous views, safe and secure garden for the dog , lots of local walks, well equipped kitchen, enormous amounts of information , including maps and guides, on hand to help inform and plan things to do and places to see. We had a very enjoyable stay
Confirmed guest: 26 September 2020
Published on: 01 October 2020

Hi Alison, thank you for your comments, I'm so pleased to hear you had such a lovely time. It sounds like you got plenty of exploring done too! Here's to more wonderful Lake District escapes!

8 out of 10

Brian

Leicester GB Solo
Great cottage, nice and quiet with large open plan room.
Negatives: Mattress old-soft, no Wi-Fi, & views obscured by mature trees when sitting.
Top of apple tree, and lower branches of big tree need removal to open out the best possible view to hills.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2020
Published on: 06 September 2020

Hello Brian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's the perfect place to kick back and relax, isn't it? I really appreciate your feedback and suggestions for improvement which I will forward to the owner. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

10 out of 10

Martin

Bath GB Single (wife stayed at
I stayed here in July 2020 and returned for a second week in August 2020 so I must like The Annexe! The aim of the second stay was to finish the Wainwright Outlying Fells in this part of the Southern Lakes that I hadn't tackled in July. The best walks were the Circuit of Devoke Water from the fell road to Eskdale and Top o' Selside from High Nibthwaite at the southern end of Coniston Water. Humphrey Head is an impressive destination with views over Morecambe Bay. But you want to know about the cottage. The description on the Sally's site is accurate and if you want something a little off the beaten track away from the tourists with high levels of space and comfort, this is the place for you.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2020
Published on: 06 September 2020

Hi Martin, welcome back! It's a great little tucked away corner, isn't it? Devoke Water is wonderful - did you discover the Cake Cupboard just down the road? And Humphrey Head is a great walk - especially at low tide when you can walk along the sands to the tip! I'm so pleased to hear you had such a great time and hope we can welcome you back again in the future.