15 The Plosh reviews

15 The Plosh reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Photo of 15 The Plosh
Comfort and Equipment
8.6
Location
10.0
Cleanliness
8.3
Local amenities
9.9
Value for money
8.6
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 18 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Confirmed guest

GB Family
A great cottage, really cosy and in a great location. We’ll definitely look to stay again.
Confirmed guest: 04 January 2020
Published on: 12 January 2020

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. It's a super cosy cottage, isn't it? The location is pretty hard to beat! I'm thrilled you had a great stay and I very much look forward to welcoming you back.

4 out of 10

Wendy

Durham GB Family
Quirky cottage in a great location. Private parking a real bonus. The cottage is in need of a deep clean There is a strange configuration of rooms downstairs which doesn't make the most if the fireplace. The TV needs replacing it's a small portable of poor quality.
Confirmed guest: 08 November 2019
Published on: 11 November 2019

Hello Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You couldn't have picked a better location for escaping the hustle and bustle for a while, with the added bonus of having Keswick close by. Thank you also for your feedback - I will look into the points you have raised further. I hope you had a really great stay and will plan a return visit to the beautiful Lakes very soon.

9 out of 10

Richard

Cambridgeshire GB Couple
We could not fault the location of this cottage, its within short walking distance of the town and it's many fine hostelries. The cottage itself is warm and comfortable, the open fire lights easily and burns well, but it will switch the central heating off as the thermostat is is the same room, so be prepared for a cold bed! The furniture arrangement is not best suited for a night in front of the fire as the sofa is in a corner away from the fire and cannot be moved, so you have to make do with the one arm chair provided, which is a shame. Disappointing that other reviews written in regard to the outdated and somewhat inadequate TV have not been acted upon, a small detail perhaps, but it spoils what is otherwise a very good holiday cottage, which is well appointed in all other aspects. An ideal place for a couple to spend the week, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Confirmed guest: 25 October 2019
Published on: 29 October 2019

Hi richard, thank you for your comments, I'm delighted to hear you had such a lovely time. I've noted the other issues you flagged so I can look into them some more. It truly is a spectacular location, isn't it? So much to see and do! Hope to see you again soon!